South Florida Sunshine



Key West: Invitation to Paradise

Spring is in the air at last.  The days are getting longer, the sun is getting warmer, and life of all sorts is getting ready to burst forth in bloom.  All around us, we feel a change coming on, a time for something new.

Even here in Key West, we are welcoming the warm coming of Spring.  It’s been an unusually cold and wet winter here.  Many in the local tourist trade have had to scramble to come up with alternatives to our usual warm weather offerings.  But, as always, we have managed to greet unusual circumstances with a laid-back, no-worries, Island attitude.

And now that Spring is renewing us all, I think I will try something new.

* * * This Blog * * *

For a while now, I have been tweeting away, commenting on Facebook, and extolling the virtues of my island paradise to anyone who is willing to listen.  To my great pleasure, many have stuck around to become friends.

From the very first time I visited, Key West captured my heart.  I have a passion for this place and the amazing people that live here.  It is that passion I want to share with all others out there that have ever longed for an island get away.

So, come along!  Rent a scooter and see the Key West I love so much, up close and personal.

I want to share so much with you.  Let me treat you to a Key West vacation like only a Floridian can.  I want to introduce you to not only all the fantastic hotels on the island, but also the little out of the way accommodations like historic B&Bs, beautiful vacation bungalows, and all the wonderful people that live to welcome visitors to our island.

Let me show you how to get around like a local.  It’s amazing how much freedom you can find on a scooter or in a little electric car.  Just imagine all the sights I can show you when we don’t have to stick to someone’s tour schedule.

There are so many wonderful things to see and do here.  It’s almost impossible to know where to start.

What do you think?  Have you even been here before?  What is your favorite memory of Key West?

If you haven’t been here yet, what do you most want to do?

Let me be your guide to fond memories and the open door to wonderful new ones, here in Key West.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Lisa says:

    Michele! Love the blog! Makes me miss Key West! As soon as I figure out how to throw your link on my blog site, I’ll get it up there!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
    • I do what I can to entice people back, Lisa. What do you miss most about Key West?

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  2. Michelle is certainly one of the sunniest people I know! You couldn’t find a better person to show you around Key West. I’ll read this blog whenever Key West gets too weird.

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
    • Thank you so much, Michael! I do my best to keep it real, but let’s face it part of the Key West appeal is the weirdness.

      So tell us something you love about the island.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
  3. I’m a sailor and love a fresh breeze. In Key West there’s always wind in your sails!

    | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago
    • Aaaahhhhh I see someone else has a little romance in their soul. You seem to always be at the ready for adventure.

      I can’t wait to have you sign my book.

      | Reply Posted 7 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

